Steam Fair

This year was my last year participating in Innovation Day and with the help of my partner Audrey. We won Using our project, The Hydrator, an accessible and portable water dispenser, that helped us achieve the prize of 3rd place! 

At the start of this project, my partner and I were struggling on finding an idea, until Mr.Ray told us we should do his project, creating things to help the gym, then the ideas started flowing, and we ended up creating “The Hydrator”.

This project has really shown me things about myself I have never even known, like how I am actually good at researching, and how much I can accomplish things in a short amount of time, in high school I know these skills will benefit and help me. Audrey, my partner was very efficient in the building process of the hydrator, she was good with screws, wood, and measurements and I wouldn’t be able to do this without her. Decorating The board really added the pizazz we needed to help our project grow. 

At the end of this, I felt really accomplished with myself. Winning 3rd place was a good part of this whole thing, but growing and working with my partner was all a part of this great experience. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *