My Celebrations and Festivities :)

Hunnukah is a celebration that I and my family celebrate. This holiday is a common holiday that most of my class celebrates. This holiday is celebrated for 8 days, why 8 days you may ask? well a long time ago the Romans destroyed the temple and in the temple, there was a lot of oil and they only had a little bit to light the candle (menorah) they thought that it would only last 1 day but instead, it lasted 8 days.  here is a drawing that I made for Hanukah

1 thought on “My Celebrations and Festivities :)

  1. Elka

    Love Hannuka!. Soon we will be lightening the candles and eating sufganiyot. :

    By the way dont forget a capital after periods “. Here is a drawing……”

    Te felicito . Mama

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *